Have you ever thought to yourself that the Disney song "Under the Sea" sounds like it could use a bit more guitar? Well, your dreams have been answered.

Disney just released an album of power metal covers of their classic songs, including tracks from Aladdin, Little Mermaid, Lion King and Beauty and the Beast, under the name D-Metal Stars.

According to Rollingstone.com, The project features Obsession vocalist Mike Vescera, former Ozzy Osbourne bassist Rudy Sarzo, Obsession guitarist John Bruno and drummer BJ Zampa, who has played with Dokken.

The album was a massive hit in Japan last year so Disney decided release it here in the states on March 31st. The album is available on Amazon.com right now.

The tracks are:

1. Introduction ("When You Wish Upon a Star"): Pinocchio
  2. "Mickey Mouse Club March": Mickey Mouse Club
  3. "I See the Light": Tangled
  4. "A Whole New World": Aladdin
  5. "It's a Small World": New York World Fair
  6. "Beauty and the Beast": Beauty and the Beast
  7. "Under the Sea": The Little Mermaid
  8. "Go the Distance": Hercules
  9. "Can You Feel the Love Tonight": The Lion King
  10. "Disney Song": Medley
  11. "When You Wish Upon a Star": Pinocchio

Take a listen to their cover of "Under the Sea!"

See Also:


More From KYBB-FM / B102.7