The Ramones' first six albums will come out in a CD box set October 29th, with another five releases added to the digital edition.

The CD box Ramones: The Sire Years (1976-1981) includes the band's 1976 self-titled debut, 1977's Leave Home and Rocket to Russia, '78's Road to Ruin, End of the Century from 1980, and Pleasant Dreams from 1981. Each is presented with its original running order and artwork. The expanded digital version, The Sire Years (1976-1989), features all 11 studio albums they recorded for Sire, adding 1983's Subterranean Jungle, '84's Too Tough to Die, Animal Boy from '86, Halfway to Sanity from '87 and Brain Drain from '89.

More From KYBB-FM / B102.7