Grand Funk and Heart are among the hit-makers who have 11-track Icon greatest-hits compilations out today.

•Grand Funk Railroad's disc begins with "We're An American Band" and features such radio favorites as "Bad Time," "Some Kind of Wonderful" and "Closer to Home (I'm Your Captain)."

•Heart spans the '70s and '80s with the songs that led to their induction into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame: "Magic Man," "Barracuda," "These Dreams" and "Heartless."

•Simple Minds opens their compilation with "Don’t You (Forget About Me), memorably featured as the theme to the John Hughes film The Breakfast Club. There's also the Top 10 "All The Things She Said," plus a brand new song, “Broken Glass Park.”

•Billy Squier rocks out with "The Stroke," "Everybody Wants You," "Rock Me Tonite" and eight more.

More From KYBB-FM / B102.7