Confirming earlier reports, Alice Cooper has revealed details of his next studio album, Paranormal, scheduled to arrive this summer.

The first release under a new pact with earMUSIC, Paranormal has been set for a July 28 release, with plans for the new LP to arrive in stores in three editions: double-disc Digipak, two-LP limited-edition box and digital. According to the press release announcing Paranormal's imminent arrival, the record's 12-song track listing will be rounded out by a "mini-album" on a bonus disc containing three new songs written and recorded with original Alice Cooper band members Dennis Dunaway, Neal Smith and Michael Bruce, as well as "carefully selected live recordings."

Cooper worked with longtime producer Bob Ezrin on Paranormal, and as previously reported, rounded up an assortment of famous friends to chip in, including U2’s Larry Mullen Jr., ZZ Top’s Billy Gibbons and Deep Purple’s Roger Glover. Reflecting on the album's title, Cooper said, "This is not a normal Alice record. Bob and I decided, no theme this time — we’re gonna make a record of things that just get us off, things that we like. And it might go in a lot of directions."

Paranormal's "mini-album" delivers on reports from late last year that Cooper would be working with his former bandmates on a new album, and although it isn't the full-fledged reunion some fans might have hoped for, their collaboration continues; the band is set to reunite again for a special set later this month.

Cooper, meanwhile, is in the midst of a typically busy touring season. Booked through late June in the U.S., he'll head to Europe for a series of dates in July and August before returning to the States for a co-headlining run with Deep Purple that'll keep him onstage until early September — and then he's off to Australia and back to Europe for the rest of the year. Visit Cooper's official site for a complete list of dates and details.

 Alice Cooper Albums Ranked Worst to Best

More From KYBB-FM / B102.7