(NOTE: This story was originally published November 22, 2013)

It was released November 22, 1968 and is considered one of the most legendary albums in rock history.

The album is simply called The Beatles - although it's referred to by music fans everywhere as the White Album.

It was a first for The Beatles - a double album consisting of material that was more of a showcase for the individuals members of the band rather than a collaborative effort of the group as a whole.

As you can see in this clip from 'The Beatles Anthology', there was even some disagreement in The Beatles' inner circle about whether there was enough 'good' material to justify a double album (start watching at 5:43).

So what if The Beatles had decided to go with only a standard 12-track single album instead of the 30-track double album they put out?

I've taken the liberty of making my own 'edited' track list, keeping in mind that it was customary for The Beatles to only include one or two George Harrison songs and only one Ringo Starr song on an album:

1. Back in the U.S.S.R.

2. Dear Prudence

3. Glass Onion

4. Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da

5. The Continuing Story of Bungalow Bill

6. While My Guitar Gently Weeps

7. Blackbird

8. Don't Pass Me By

9. Birthday

10. Yer Blues

11. Everybody's Got Something to Hide Except Me and My Monkey

12. Helter Skelter

So what would your list look like?

Go to the B102.7 Facebook page or the comments section below, leave your list of 12 tracks, and see how it compares with everyone else's list.