The new Gov’t Mule album, the band's first studio release in four years, will be out on September 24th. Shout is a two-disc, 22-song set featuring an all-star lineup of vocalists, including Elvis Costello, Dr. John, Ben Harper, Toots Hibbert, Jim James, Myles Kennedy, Dave Matthews, Grace Potter and Steve Winwood.

Guitarist Warren Haynes, says, “No one’s done this before, which is exciting. But it’s even more exciting actually listening to these artists sing our songs. Their performances bring new ideas, energy and sometimes even different meanings to every number.” In support of what is the Mule’s 10th studio album, the band will do scattered dates starting July 27th at the Gathering of the Vibes festival in Bridgeport, Connecticut.