Eric Burdon will share his thoughts on religon, politics and the environment in songs on his new solo album ''Til Your River Runs Dry.' The project -- scheduled to be released digitally and on vinyl and CD Jan. 29 -- includes 12 songs, most of which were written by the Animals frontman.

Additionally, Burdon wil release a single called 'Water' from the album on Jan. 15, and perform with the Roots on 'Late Night With Jimmy Fallon' on Jan. 28. A press release states that ''Til Your River Runs Dry' reflects Burdon's passion to express his own truth.

Later this month Burdon will take to the road, with eight shows planned through mid-April, including a return to SXSW in Austin, Texas. He's also working on a memoir and a special 50th anniversary of the Animals collection that's scheduled for 2013. Last July he underwent back surgery.

Eric Burdon, ''Til Your River Runs Dry' Track Listing:

1. 'Water'
2. 'Memorial Day'
3. 'Devil and Jesus'
4. 'Wait'
5. 'Old Habits Die Hard'
6. 'Bo Diddley Special'
7. 'In the Ground'
8. '27 Forever'
9. 'River Is Rising'
10. 'Medicine Man'
11. 'Invitation To the White House'
12. 'Before You Accuse Me'