Queen guitarist Brian May and singer Kerry Ellis have revealed the details and release date for their new album.

Titled Golden Days and set for an April 7 arrival, the LP continues the recorded journey Ellis and May started with 2010's Anthems — an outing that's since been followed by a number of joint live dates. According to both artists, the new songs represent an organic outgrowth of a still-evolving creative partnership.

"This album is a true collaboration between Kerry and myself," said May in the press release announcing Golden Days. "Five years ago, Anthems was the result of me producing an exciting new artist — Kerry Ellis. This new record has both our names on it, and breaks new ground. We produced ourselves together as a team. I feel confident it's the best thing we've ever done and a worthy testament to 13 years of belief. It also happens to feature Britain's most beautiful voice!"

"This new album has been a real journey of discovery and I feel so proud of how Brian and I have developed over the years; we have learnt how to work together and inspire each other to create special performances and music," added Ellis. "The album is really a mixture of our experiences and has a story behind each song. Brian and I have had such fun developing it and can't wait for people to hear it."

Take a look at the complete Golden Days track listing below, and keep an eye on May's official site for further details and updates.

Brian May and Kerry Ellis, 'Golden Days' Track Listing
"Love in a Rainbow"
"Roll With You"
"Golden Days"
"It's Gonna Be All Right (The Panic Attack Song)"
"Amazing Grace"
"One Voice"
"If I Loved You"
"Born Free"
"Parisienne Walkways"
"I Who Have Nothing"
"The Kissing Me Song"
"Story of a Heart"
"Can't Help Falling In Love"

Queen Albums Ranked Worst to Best

More From KYBB-FM / B102.7