Fans of veteran hard-rock groups with one-word names have a pair of new releases to look forward to from Krokus and Warrant.

First to arrive is Krokus' Big Rocks LP, slated for an April 7 release through Century Media Records. The new set finds the band working its way through an assortment of favorite cuts by other artists, including Black Sabbath ("N.I.B."), Queen ("Tie Your Mother Down") and the Who ("My Generation"), with the 13-song track listing rounded out with a new recording of Krokus' own "Backseat Rock N' Roll."

Big Rocks has already been preceded with the set's first single, Krokus' version of "The House of the Rising Sun," and the band has released a lyric video you can check out now.

Warrant follow on May 12 with Louder Harder Faster. The band's first release since 2011's Rockaholic, the record finds original members Erik Turner, Jerry Dixon, Joey Allen and Steven Sweet playing behind singer Robert Mason and working with prolific producer/Foreigner bassist Jeff Pilson. According to Dixon, the end result is a conscious attempt to recapture an element of rock's glory days.

"When we started this project over two years ago, we wanted to bring the listener back to the days of sitting in the living room and cranking up a record from start to finish," said Dixon. "Making full records seems to be a lost art, we hope in some small way that this album helps people find that art again."

Krokus, 'Big Rocks' Track Listing
"Tie Your Mother Down"
"My Generation"
"Wild Thing"
"The House of the Rising Sun"
"Rockin' in the Free World"
"Gimme Some Lovin'"
"Whole Lotta Love"
"Summertime Blues"
"Born to Be Wild"
"Quinn the Eskimo"
"Jumpin' Jack Flash"
"Backseat Rock N' Roll"

Warrant, 'Louder Harder Faster' Track Listing
“Louder Harder Faster”
“Devil Dancer”
“Only Broken Heart”
“U in My Life
“Music Man”
“New Rebellion”
“Big Sandy”
“Choose Your Fate”
“Let It Go”
“I Think I'll Just Stay Here and Drink”

Rock’s 100 Most Underrated Albums

More From KYBB-FM / B102.7