A Rainbow box set focusing on the years 1975 to 1984 is in the works. A Light in the Dark will contain many unreleased tracks and other bonus material. The plan is to try and have it out by the end of the year.

Rainbow existed from 1975 to 1984 and then from 1994 to 1997. No line-up lasted more than two years and the only constant was founding member and former Deep Purple guitarist Ritchie Blackmore. The group's 22 other alumni include the late Ronnie James Dio and Cozy Powell, along with Purple members Roger Glover and Don Airey and former Purple member Joe Lynn Turner.