Coming on December 10th is the new box set, John Mellencamp 1978 - 2012. The collection consists of John Mellencamp's 19 albums originally released over the past 35 years. The CD box collects -- for the first time -- all the albums Mellencamp recorded as John Cougar, John Cougar Mellencamp and John Mellencamp for Polygram, Universal, Sony, and most recently, Concord-affiliated labels. The package totals a whopping of 223 tracks and includes every one of Mellencamp's 30 Billboard Hot 100 singles, as well as bonus tracks concluding 12 of the albums, sourced from the 2005 re-mastered releases.

Out now is a new 11-track greatest hits collection from John Mellencamp. The set, which is part of UME/Universal's ICON series, is subtitled, Nothing Like I Planned: Greatest Hits Vol. 3, and serves a sampler for Mellencamp's work between 1980 and 1993. Included on the album are such Top Ten hits as "Crumblin' Down," "Small Town," "Pink Houses," "Paper In Fire" -- and his sole chart-topper, 1982's "Jack & Diane."

The tracklisting to ICON: Nothing Like I Planned: Greatest Hits Vol. 3 is: "Paper In Fire," "Minutes To Memories," "Jackie Brown," "Small Town," "Lonely Ol' Night," "Check It Out," "Human Wheels," "Crumblin' Down," "Ain't Even Done With The Night," "Jack & Diane," and "Pink Houses."