Electric Light Orchestra leader Jeff Lynne is back in stores today (October 9) with two new releases. A covers collection titled 'Long Wave' and a not-for-note re-recording of some of ELO's biggest hits titled 'Mr. Blue Sky'.

Long Wave features such pop and rock standards as the Everly Brothers' "So Sad (To Watch Good Love Go Bad)," Don Covay & The Goodtimers' "Mercy, Mercy," Roy Orbison's "Running Scared," Etta James' "At Last," the Four Aces' "Love Is A Many Splendored Thing," Chuck Berry's "Let It Rock," and Bobby Darin's "Beyond The Sea," among others.

Mr. Blue Sky - The Very Best Of Electric Light Orchestra is released under the ELO moniker and featured such classics as "Mr. Blue Sky," "Evil Woman," "Strange Magic," "Don't Bring Me Down," "Turn To Stone," "Showdown," "Telephone Line," "Livin Thing," "Do Ya," "Can't Get It Out Of My Head," "10538 Overture," and the new track "Point Of No Return."