Contact Us
Make My Homepage

California Breed Announce Debut Album Info

Frontiers Records

California Breed, the new band featuring Glenn Hughes and Jason Bonham which grew out of the ashes of Black Country Communion, has announced the release date, cover art and track list for its debut album.

Hughes (Deep Purple, Black Sabbath) and Bonham (Led Zeppelin, Heart, Foreigner) are joined by newcomer Andrew Watt, a 23-year-old singer-songwriter-guitarist, in California Breed.

“It’s proper rock,” Hughes said via press release. “But at the same time it’s very now. I live in the moment, California Breed is where I live, breathe and where my freak flag flies.”

Their self-titled debut, produced by Dave Cobb at his Nashville studio, is set for release on May 19, 2014 via Frontiers Records. All three band members contributed to the album’s dozen songs. The deluxe edition contains an extra track, ‘Solo’ and a DVD with video clips for ‘The Way’ and ‘Sweet Tea’ plus a documentary on the formation of California Breed.

“The energy when I walked in the room was crackling,”  Bonham said last month. “I was so pleased. Glenn and I had not only really locked in as a rhythm section in BCC, but we’d started writing together, and we both really wanted to keep that good feeling going.”

‘California Breed’ Track Listing

1. ‘The Way’
2. ‘Sweet Tea’
3. ‘Chemical Rain’
4. ‘Midnight Oil’
5. ‘All Falls Down’
6. ‘The Grey’
7. ‘Days They Come’
8. ‘Spit You Out’
9. ‘Strong’
10. ‘Invisible’
11. ‘Scars’
12. ‘Breathe’
13. ‘Solo’*

* Deluxe edition bonus track

Best of B102.7

Recommended for You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for B102.7 VIP Club quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive B102.7 VIP Club contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.