Contact Us
Make My Homepage

Black Sabbath Kicks Off U.S. Tour [VIDEO]

Black Sabbath
Kevin Winter, Getty Images

Black Sabbath kicked off its North American tour last Thursday night (July 25th) in Houston, with the reunited group adding four tracks from its new album 13 to a set already filled with Sabbath classics and a few deeper album cuts. The original trio of singer Ozzy Osbourne, guitarist Tony Iommi and bassist Geezer Butler were joined as on all their live dates so far by Ozzy’s solo touring drummer Tommy Clufetos. Founding drummer Bill Ward has sat out the group’s activities despite originally being announced as part of the reunion back in November 2011.

Tony Iommi said a while back how hard it is for Sabbath to make up a set list: “There are so many tracks that it’s really difficult what to pick, because there’s always somebody gonna go, ‘Oh, why didn’t you play that one? Why didn’t you play this?’ you know. And there’s only a limited time you can play as well, so you’ve gotta work out a set that everybody wants to do without upsetting the people that say, ‘Oh, I wanted to hear this. I wanted to hear that,’ you know? But you’ve gotta drop some to put new ones in, and it’s hard.”

13 is the first Sabbath album to feature Ozzy on vocals in 35 years and the first studio set by the group to ever hit Number One on the Billboard album chart.

The group’s reunion plans were delayed in early 2012 by Iommi’s cancer diagnosis, although he has been receiving regular treatment and the band was eventually able to record and start touring.

Sabbath next plays in Tampa, Florida on Monday night (July 29th).

Black Sabbath’s set list from its opening night in Houston:
“War Pigs”
“Into The Void”
“Under The Sun”
“Age Of Reason”
“Black Sabbath”
“Behind The Wall Of Sleep”
“End Of The Beginning”
“Fairies Wear Boots”
“Rat Salad” (instrumental and drum solo)
“Iron Man”
“God Is Dead?”
“Dirty Women”
“Children of the Grave”
“Paranoid” (encore)

Subscribe to KYBB-FM / B102.7 on

Subscribe to KYBB-FM / B102.7 on

Subscribe to KYBB-FM / B102.7 on

Best of B102.7

Recommended for You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for B102.7 VIP Club quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive B102.7 VIP Club contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.